• Austria
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • the Czech Republic
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Italy
  • Poland
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine

Support for research - Best PhD Thesis Award

Welcome to UniCredit & Universities!

15 March 2014 - Applications have now closed for the 4th Best PhD Thesis Award competition to award two outstanding doctoral dissertations in Economics or Finance. The competition aimed at all young PhD graduates from all countries within the geographical area of UniCredit's operations.

The two best dissertations will receive € 5,000 gross each and will be published on the Working Paper series of the Foundation.
To apply, candidates must: (1) be citizens of any country where UniCredit is present, (2) have completed a PhD in economics, finance, political or social sciences at  any accredited European or non-European university.

PhD dissertations must be written in English and their examination must have taken place within the 18-month period previous to 15 September 2013 (i.e. between 15 March 2012 and 15 September 2013).

Winners will be notified by 30 April 2014.

Open Fellowships

4th Edition Download the announcement

Previous Fellowships

3rd Edition Winners

2nd Edition Winners

1st edition Winners




  • 2014-06-20 10:29:00

    SAVE THE DATE: the next Awarding Day will be held on 20 June 2014, in Milan Read more


    Entry is now open for the 4th Masterscholarships competition. The contest is aimed to reward seven scholarships to attend a master programme in economics or finance at one of the most prestigious universities in Europe. Read more


Last winners

  • Scholarship Crivelli Europe

    All the winners of the 11th Edition

    Read more

  • Scholarship Marco Fanno

    All the winners of the 2012 Edition

    Read more

  • Fellowship Foscolo Europe

    All the winners of the 4th Edition

    Read more


    All the winners of the 2nd Edition

    Read more

  • Fellowship MODIGLIANI Research Grant

    All the winners of the 3rd Edition

    Read more